12 Weeks plus, my scan, and bump pics

12 Jun

I had my scan last Wednesday and I have to say it was amazing! I loved seeing our little Smudge moving around and looking like a proper baby!  Here’s our lovely scan picture;

The ultrasound tech was so so heavy-handed. Mostly because she had to move baby around. Lay on it’s side isn’t the best way to get the NT measurement. The measurement was 1.4mm in the end which is fine, as is my age. I’ve yet to hear anything back from my blood test so I’m presuming we’re ok! It was great seeing the baby move at the scan. Every time she prodded my stomach with the ultrasound wand the baby squirmed and moved it’s arms and legs. It was brilliant!

Our date has been confirmed so baby is due on the 22nd December. We’ve been sorting out our Christmas plans with DH’s family which are of course, subject to change!

My bump 

My bump has now started to arrive I think. Here’s a comparison from week 5 bloat and week 12 belly!

I’m so looking forward to my next appointment (circa 7th July) and my next scan (4th August). I’m glad to say my morning sickness is now mostly gone, apart from the odd vomiting episode. I’m still super picky with food and find I need a bit more sleep than usual. I cannot wait until I start second trimester!

Speak soon,

Jennie xxx

Leave a comment